Never Again

Have you ever cooked dinner for someone, spend all day making a cake for them, only to have them yell at you for it? And tell you to NEVER do it again?

I’m upset and I’m angry. I spent my entire, and only, day off making that cake only to get yell at for it. Never once hearing a thank you.

Never again.

Next year the day will come and go, not one word will be spoken about it. No more dinner, no more cake, no more acknowledgement of the day.

I feel shittier than I’ve ever felt before. I feel like a real idiot. I don’t even want to go back to work. I can’t afford to call off, I need the money, but I think this time I’m going to call off. I don’t want to go back.

It hurts. Some friend. Friends don’t do that. Friends don’t yell at someone for making them a cake. 

One response to “Never Again

  1. No, friends don’t do that to friends – I mean unless you did something terrible like put poison or a hacksaw blade in it (which I highly highly doubt). Personally I’d llike it if someone did something nice for my birthday. At my age, for the most part, it’s just another whooopty do day…. Where dinner and such is usually supplied by me.

Leave a Reply

